Skip to main content

ITHPP

High pulsed power solutions.

ITHPP buildings

High pulsed power solutions.

ITHPP buildings

ITHPP design, develop, manufacture, test and operate High Pulsed Power systems for defence, security, industry and research. 

Based on client specifications, ITHPP generally offer innovative installations to study the behaviour of materials placed under very high pressures, to test lightning vulnerability, to analyse hyper-speed impacts but also to study ultra-fast physical phenomena (flash radiography). ITHPP have also mastered, design and develop high-powered microwave equipment.

With such expertise, ITHPP has adapted its knowledge to the industry sector and today offers shockwave rock fragmentation for the mining industry as well as pulsed electron beam industrial sterilisation equipment.

Thanks to highly qualified teams and a sustained research and development policy, ITHPP is able to provide very high-level technical services. In addition, our website provides specific and adapted details to ensure a high level of responsiveness.

ITHPP is a subsidiary of the Alcen Group.

Technologies

High pulsed power technologies facilitate the amplification of electric power delivered by a system through a significant reduction of the duration of the pulse. As energy is the product of multiplying power by time, it is possible through the conservation of energy and by decreasing the duration of the pulse to reach extremely high powers.

As such, ITHPP creates systems capable of delivering currents of several million amps, voltages of several million volts for durations that can be less than one hundred billionths of a second. The power produced can therefore exceed one hundred gigawatts.

In general, the High Pulsed Powers are able to meet the needs for research in physics, particularly nuclear physics, but increasingly, also for industrial applications.

Energy banks are in a way the simplest explanation of such systems and generate very high currents (Up to several millions of amperes). From 1920, the improvements of the Marx generators have facilitated achieving several million volts. Since then, newconcepts have emerged, such as IVAs (Inductive Voltage Adder) or LTDs (Linear Transformer Driver).

Partners

ITHPP seek to surround themselves with key associates, developing key partnerships focussed on key competencies in their respective domains.

University and academic

ITHPP collaborate with a wide network of laboratories and academic institutions worldwide to provide customers with world class scientific services. Via various agreements such as CIFRE, ITHPP supports scientific research through the employment of doctorship students.

 Ongoing subjects : 

  • « Contribution to the study of electrical discharges in fluids with a view to fracturing rocks» (SIAME laboratory)
  • « Efficiency optimisation of the electrical fracturing of rocks by the indirect method » (SIAME laboratory)
  • « Contribution à l’étude de nouveaux concepts d’antennes planaires agiles, grand gain et très large bande. Intégration dans des systèmes rayonnants industriels de forte puissance ». (Xlim research institute)
  • « Conception d’antennes à agilité de faisceaux, planaires, grand gain, très large bande et à très grande couverture angulaire ». (Xlim research institute)

 

ITHPP is a member of the competitive clusters Aerospace Valley, Alpha RLH and also with the "Association Nationale Recherche Technologie" (ANRT) and International Irradiation Association (iia). 

Mission

Through innovation in the High Pulsed Power field, we wish to perennially contribute to our local economy, to facilitate the development of our contributors and their families and to preserve the environment.

We provide the conditions to stimulate innovation

In order to respond to the challenge of our mission we have defined our values: 

  • Technical excellence: Through lengthy collaborations with multiple demanding partners, ITHPP has acquired invaluable pinpoint knowledge and knowhow in the High Pulsed Power field.
  • Learning: It is by devoting time to learning and creativity that we set the conditions for an innovative environment.
  • Flexibility: By implementing an agile approach, we work by projects, this allows us to strike a balance between human competencies and technical knowledge to successfully deliver our projects.  
  • Initiative: Because innovations are not possible without initiative, at ITHPP, we encourage the emergence of new ideas and concepts.

Skip to main content

ITHPP

Solutions de Hautes Puissances Pulsées et de Micro-ondes de Forte Puissance

Bâtiment ITHPP

Solutions de Hautes Puissances Pulsées et de Micro-ondes de Forte Puissance

Bâtiment ITHPP

ITHPP conçoit, développe, réalise, teste et exploite des systèmes de Hautes Puissances Pulsées et de Micro-ondes de Forte Puissance.

De très nombreuses applications civiles et militaires sont actuellement en cours de développement dans le monde.

Sur la base de spécifications du client, ITHPP conçoit et réalise des installations adaptées généralement très innovantes, qui sont souvent utilisées pour la recherche scientifique. Régulièrement, ces projets sont présentés dans des publications scientifiques internationales.

Par ailleurs, ITHPP a développé une activité plus industrielle avec notamment la réalisation de petites ou moyennes séries de composants spécifiques ou encore la maintenance et l’exploitation de systèmes.

Ces activités nécessitent des compétences dans de nombreux domaines, notamment la physique des plasmas, l’électromagnétisme, l’électronique et l’électrotechnique de puissance. Des moyens matériels spécifiques et adaptés sont également disponibles sur notre site ITHPP basé à Thegra afin d’assurer une grande réactivité.

Technologies

Les Hautes Puissances Pulsées sont un ensemble de technologies qui permettent d’amplifier la puissance électrique délivrée par un système en diminuant la durée de l’impulsion. Comme l’énergie est le produit de la puissance par le temps, il est possible en conservant l’énergie constante et en diminuant la durée de l’impulsion d’obtenir des puissances tout à fait considérables.

ITHPP réalise ainsi des systèmes capables de délivrer des courants de plusieurs millions d’ampères, des tensions de plusieurs millions de volts pendant des durées qui peuvent être inférieures à cent milliardièmes de secondes. Les puissances délivrées peuvent ainsi dépasser la centaine de gigawatts.

De manière générale, les Hautes Puissances Pulsées permettent de répondre à des besoins relatifs à la recherche en physique notamment nucléaires et au-delà à des applications industrielles.

Les bancs d’énergie (bancs de condensateurs) sont l’expression la plus simple de ce type de systèmes et permettent de générer des courants très élevés (jusque plusieurs millions d’ampères). A partir des années 1920, la mise au point de générateurs de Marx permet d’obtenir des tensions de plusieurs millions de volts. Depuis cette époque, de nouveaux concepts sont apparus comme les IVA (Inductive Voltage Adder) ou les LTD (Linear Transformer Driver).

Partenaires

ITHPP cherche à s’entourer des partenaires clés les plus compétents dans leurs domaines respectifs.

Universitaire et académique 

ITHPP collabore avec un réseau dense de laboratoires et d’institutions académiques afin de fournir à ses clients des prestations  au meilleur niveau scientifique mondial. Via des conventions CIFRE, ITHPP soutient la recherche scientifique en recrutant des doctorants pour la durée de leur thèse.

 Sujets des thèses en cours : 

  • « Compréhension de l’efficacité bactéricide de différentes technologies utilisant les HPP » (collaboration avec le laboratoire de l’IPBS/CNRS)
  • « Caractérisation de la rigidité diélectrique de fluides et d'une roche en fonction de leur conductivité, de la température et de la pression » (Laboratoire SIAME)
  • « Étude d’optimisation du rendement de la fracturation électrique de roches par la méthode indirecte » (Laboratoire SIAME)

 

ITHPP est membre des pôles de compétitivité Aerospace Valley et Alpha RLH , ainsi que de l’ANRT (Association Nationale Recherche Technologie).

Mission

En innovant dans le domaine des Hautes Puissances Pulsées, nous voulons contribuer de manière pérenne à la vie économique sur notre territoire, permettre le développement personnel des collaborateurs et de leur famille et préserver l’environnement.

Proposer un cadre pour se donner les moyens d’innover

Afin de répondre aux enjeux de notre mission nous avons défini des valeurs : 

  • Excellence technique : une longue collaboration avec des acteurs exigeants a permis à ITHPP d’acquérir des savoir-faire de pointe dans le domaine des hautes puissances pulsées.
  • Apprendre : c'est en consacrant du temps à l'apprentissage et à la créativité que nous favorisons un environnement innovant. 
  • Flexibilité : travailler en mode projet permet une meilleure adéquation entre les compétences humaines et les savoir-faire techniques nécessaires pour mener à bien un projet.  
  • Initiative : parce qu’il n’y a pas d’innovation sans initiative, à ITHPP, nous encourageons l’émergence de nouvelles idées.
Legal notice | © ALCEN — All rights reserved